Family, Surrogacy

The Eleventh and Twelfth days of Christmas….

This year’s gifts ended much like many years past. Jayde said she got EVERYTHING she never knew she wanted. She told me that she can’t believe how I can predict what she wants before she even knows she wants it. I told her it was simple; it’s called “Being a Mom.”

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my Honey Bunny got me more Friends DVDs. She got a HomeStuck necklace. I don’t know a whole lot about HomeStuck but it’s an online comic that she is obsessed with. I listen to her go on and on about this comic and smile politely and nod when she asks me “doesn’t it sound so awesome?” Most things she is interested in, I just politely smile and act like I’m interested or that I care when in reality it just sounds like Charlie Brown’s Teacher talking to me and all I hear is “whah whah whahn”

On the twelfth day of Christmas, Jayde got me….I bet you can never guess….yep more Friends DVDs. She got a video camera! Something she has been asking for since the first time we were in Toronto with Zohra and Khelifa and she lost hers. I had gotten her a flip camera a few years back for her birthday but something about it not being the same as her other camera and something about the format not being in the proper format for the video creating program she uses. Now I hope I got the right camera for her and she can continue to make videos as she loves to do so much!

That was our holiday’s. We spent so much time over the past 12 days laughing and eating and then laughing some more. She was in awe at everything she got (except the cereal that she calls a “drug”) and I am just thankful that I have my Honey Bunny to spend every holiday with. She is the best gift I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

