Random Act of Kindness

The World’s Best Cookies (according to me at least)

My Grandma made these wonderful cookies while she had the Cafe that my mom now has. Every time I’d go visit my Grandma I’d want to hoard the cookies so I’d have some to bring home with me. I’d like to believe these are fat-free, calorie free, extremely healthy cookies….but then I remember I don’t live in my dreams and each cookie has a ton of calories and really isn’t all that healthy (except for Christmas when everything is calorie free).

I get asked at work quite frequently to make these cookies but the only way I know how to make them is in MASSIVE quantities. I really don’t enjoy rolling out cookies with a rolling-pin for five to six hours so I think I’ve finally figured out a much “smaller” version of the ever famous recipe. I tried it once this year and they turned out pretty good….not perfect but only having to roll out dough for two hours made up for the “pretty good”

3 Eggs
2 1/4 Cups of Granulated Sugar
4 Sticks of Butter (none of that fake stuff either – it needs to be salted butter)
2 Cups of Heavy Cream (again none of that fake stuff)
3 Teaspoons of REAL Vanilla (Vanilla Beans also work nicely)
4 Ounces of Disaronno Amaretto (VERY important ingredient)
3 Teaspoons Baking Powder
6 – 8 Cups of Flour (just enough so you can roll the dough)

I roll them about 3/8 inch thick and then bake them at 325 until they are just starting to turn brown on the edges. They are meant to be a soft cookie, if you bake them until they are golden brown on the edges they won’t be very soft in the end.

I also frost these cookies once they are cooled. I just mix powdered sugar with Amaretto and it turns out wonderful. So this was my Random Act of Kindness for the day…..Jayde and I made cookies for the people at work that ask me for the recipe and now I am parting with the recipe. I sure hope one day Grandma will understand……

1 thought on “The World’s Best Cookies (according to me at least)”

  1. Thank you so much for the recipe. I thank your grandma too. I will try them sometime an let you know if they are any where near as wonderful as yours are.
    Can I have your grandma’s first name? I would like to call my recipe Christina’s Grandma (name) most wonderful cookies.

    I also love your RAK for December.

Leave a Reply

