Random Act of Kindness

Someone Actually Locked Their Car…..

So yesterday I was thinking about how no one here actually locks their car because it is one of those areas that it isn’t a necessity.  But then today when I was trying to figure out what to do for my Random Act of Kindness my friend Jen told me to just follow my heart and this fell in my lap.  I was walking back to my car from doing a little shopping after work and the girl who was parked next to me was frantically trying to open the door to her car (which was running).  I could tell that there was something wrong so I asked if there was anything I could do to help.  She said that she was getting ready to call a locksmith because she had locked the keys in her car and the only other set she had was in Mapleton (about 12 miles away).  It was then that I knew what I was going to do for today’s Random act of Kindness…..I introduced myself to her and asked if I could give her a ride to her house so that she could pick up the additional set of keys for her car.  She was so happy that someone she didn’t know was willing to take time out of their evening to drive her to her house out-of-town and back into town just to get a set of keys.  We talked a bit in the car and she let me know that the money she saved tonight by not needing to pay for a locksmith was going to be donated to the Christmas Wish program from FM 105.1.  I thought this was such a wonderful idea and was grateful that she came up with the idea to give back to someone else in need.

Leave a Reply

