Uncategorized

The Unfortunate News…..

I have started this post and ended it a number of times just not knowing what to say.  I ended up miscarrying a few weeks ago.  I have been told that there was nothing I could do differently, but somehow still feel there was something I could have done.  I let Zohra and Khelifa know the news and they were wonderful about it.  They were more concerned about how I was feeling.  I am amazed that they were worried about if I was ok when they heard the devastating news that once again they would not be having a baby of their own.

We have discussed in length the next process.  They want to try again!  Since there are no eggs left, they are opting to use my eggs to continue the process.  I am not sure when this will all take place as of yet.  I know new contracts need to be drawn up and I am sure there will be more medical testing involved.  I will keep you posted on the entire process.

3 thoughts on “The Unfortunate News…..”

  1. Sorry to hear the unfortunate news, I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers!! Remember that there is a reason for everything and a plan for everyone!! You are an amazingly unselfish person!

    1. Thank you Audrey. I sometimes tend to forget that there is a reason for everything. I know it is the right thing to do, I just wish it would have worked with the first two implants.

  2. Christine, I am so sorry…..You are all in my thoughts and prayers. I have experienced three miscarriages and know how confused you must feel. I also thought that if I had done this, or that differently that everything would have been okay. I also know that God has wrapped his loving arms around you and is with you during this very difficult time. He has a plan for you.

    God Bless

    Lorna

Leave a Reply

