Uncategorized

The Test Results Are Back…..

Well I got the notification today that my tests last week were back.  All is good!  I am healthy!  This means that I will be able to start the Lupron injections shortly after my next cycle.  Which means I should be starting the Lupron in about 2-3 weeks.  I would say another 45 days or so and I will be back to Toronto for the implant.  WHOOOO HOOOOO!!!

The only disappointing part of the upcoming Toronto trip, is Zorah and Khelifa won’t be joining me.  So even though I will be there myself, all will be ok.  I am still contemplating with the idea of taking Jayde with me again.  She told me in May when we were first in Toronto that she would LOVE to move there.  I liked the town, but I don’t think enough to move to Canada….AY!

I was able to talk to Zorah and Khelifa on the phone a few weeks back.  As soon as Zorah answered the phone, I got goosebumps.  Since Khelifa knows a bit more english, she put him on the phone.  We only talked for a few minutes, but in the conversation he said over and over again “we are so happy to have y0u call us”.  The program cordinator at IARC has told me that there is SO much love in this program.  I agree with her!  I really can’t say enough wonderful things about the intendended parents.  They have enriched my life.  I hope that I will soon be able to tell them that the implant worked, and I can give back to them.

Send all your good thoughts this way…….

2 thoughts on “The Test Results Are Back…..”

  1. Christina you are such an amazing wonderful person! I always felt that connection with you over the many years you took our family photos, but your recent endeavor just reinforces that knowledge. What an absolutely wonderful, selfless thing you are doing for this couple. And you are right…..it doesn’t matter what other people think when you know in your heart that you are doing the right thing! This world needs more people like you in it!

    1. Thanks Darnel! I think I am just doing something that maybe more people should consider….you know doing something for someone else. I do wish the world was more like that, that more people were willing to go out of their way just to make someone else’s dreams come true 🙂 I hope that things are going well for you and that you are healing nicely.

Leave a Reply

