Uncategorized

What Other People REALLY Think…..

I was in the garden with my dad yesterday and he was talking to me about the upcoming implant.  He asked me for about the hundredth time “aren’t you worried about what everyone else is going to think?” With out even a seconds hesitation, I told him the only person that really influenced what I thought was Jayde.  I reminded him again that Jayde is on board with this, even a little excited.  As far as the general public, I don’t think any of them could really understand why I think what I think.

In order to understand my dad, there is a lot involved.  He lives in a town of 40 people, and to top it off, he owns the only bar.  So he gets to deal with all of the community gossip, and he gets to deal with it after people have been drinking.  There was one instance, where a “local” came into the bar and asked dad if I was pregnant.  When I moved back from Jersey, I was VERY underweight, 5’10” and only 110 pounds.  So when I was at a normal weight of 150 pounds, some one had the nerve to ask dad if I was pregnant.  I still laugh about this!

My family is on board with me being a surrogate, as well as my friends.  There are a few people in the community though that think I am nuts for doing it.  I am sure that I am the subject of some discussions in the bar.  But like I have told dad, I really don’t care what anyone else thinks about it.  I am helping someone that has been trying for years to have what I obtained so easily.  If I can be an “oven” for someone else’s baby, SIGN ME UP!  This was one of the easiest decisions for me to make.

I have gotten the entire gammut of coments, from you are the most wonderful person, it is amazing that you are doing this.  To, what are you thinking.  The answer to all questions is always the same…..I am doing it because it was my choice to do so, and I am happy to be doing it.  I will definetely do it again if asked.  There are minor inconveniences that are included in the entire process, but in the end…..wow what a gift to give to someone else.

2 thoughts on “What Other People REALLY Think…..”

  1. Wow. I just want to say that you are truly amazing. You are giving someone the ultimate gift- a baby. I know I struggled with my own infertility. It is so hard emotionally, metally, and physically. I commend you on becoming the answer for that couple. Please continue to update us. I would love to hear about your experiences.

    1. I hope to have enough time to update this often. Thanks for taking the time to read all about my adventure.

Leave a Reply

